Fatigue

Ugh.  What do you do with a kid who has a medical condition that causes fatigue and insominia?  When a teenager won’t wake up for school is it just not wanting to get up or medically tired?

As a runner I sometimes exercise to the point of fatigue and it knocks me out for a day or two.  But even then, I can barely recognize fatigue in myself.  How can I identify that in someone else?

On the selfish side, it sure knocks out my running schedule.  Its hard to feel good about a run if my wife is going to struggle to get everyone pointed in the right direction for school.

Leave a Reply

